Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Instrument Center for Danish Astrophysics

IDA Board

IDA is to advise the Danish Agency for Science, Technology and Innovation in matters relating to the Danish memberships of various international astrophysics organisations. An IDA Board has been set to ensure the complete representation of Danish interests.

The IDA Board is the top governing body of IDA

The IDA Board has the following tasks:

  • to establish an Executive Committee for IDA consisting of eight members from the Board.
  • to ensure that IDA is managed in accordance with the objective and the conditions of the grant.
  • to promote Danish astronomers’ access to international research facilities.
  • to discuss and approve the budget.
  • to advise the Danish Agency for Science and Higher Education and to be in an ongoing dialogue about the Danish memberships of e.g. ESO and NOT




IDA Board as of September 2021


Camilla Borre

Emil Knudstrup

Hans Kjeldsen

Louise Aguirre Børsen‐Koch/Jakob Lysgaard Rørsted

Mark Lykke Winther

Mia Sloth Lundkvist

Simon Albrecht

Steen Hannestad



Allan Hornstrup

Desiree D.M. Ferreira

Giorgos Leloudas

Irfan Kuvvetli

Lars Buchhave

Sara Svendsen

Thomas Greve



Christa Gall

Heidi Korhonen (ESO)

Jens Hjorth

Jes K. Jørgensen

Johan Fynbo

Katriona Gould

Lise Bech Christensen

Marianne Vestergaard,



Mads Toudal Frandsen

Roman Gold



Troels Haugbølle (KU), IDA WG 10 Chair

Birgitta Nordström (KU), IDA WG11 Chair

IDA Executive Commitee

The Executive Committee has the following tasks:

  • to support IDA's Center Leader in relation to the operation and the prioritization of IDA's activities.
  • to submit assessment and prioritization of projects to be supported through IDA to the IDA Board's final approval.
  • to prepare topics for discussion in the IDA Board
  • to prioritize funds from the IDA grant to individual activities according to the agreed budget and within the overall framework of IDA.
  • to ensure the reporting of the project to the Danish Agency for Science and Higher Education 


IDA Executive Committee as of September 2021

Allan Hornstrup

Camilla Borre

Desiree D.M. Ferreira

Jens Hjort

Jes Jørgensen

Lise Christensen

Mads Toudal Frandsen

Marianne Vestergaard