Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Staff

Permanent scientific staff

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Albrecht, Simon Associate professor albrecht@phys.au.dk +4587155702 1520, 526
Andersen, Lars Henrik Professor lha@phys.au.dk +4587155594 +4523382033 1521, 216
Arlt, Jan Joachim Associate professor arlt@phys.au.dk +4587155632 +4542424716 1525, 422
Balling, Peter Professor with Special Responsibilities balling@phys.au.dk +4587155849 1522, 426
Bruun, Georg Associate professor bruungmb@phys.au.dk +4587155645 +4530284269 1520, 637
Chen, Yong P VILLUM Investigator yongchen@phys.au.dk +4587155694 1522, 224
Christensen-Dalsgaard, Jørgen Professor jcd@phys.au.dk +4587155604 +4523382374 1520, 531
Dantan, Aurelien Romain Associate professor dantan@phys.au.dk +4587155676 1522, 424
Drewsen, Michael Professor drewsen@phys.au.dk +4523382354 1522, 418
Fedorov, Dmitri Vladimir Associate professor fedorov@phys.au.dk +4587155618 1520, 525
Fynbo, Hans Otto Uldall Professor fynbo@phys.au.dk +4587155623 +4521136008 1520, 533
Grundahl, Frank Associate professor fgj@phys.au.dk +4587155603 +4521314367 1520, 523
Hammer, Bjørk Professor hammer@phys.au.dk +4587155629 1520, 625
Hangst, Jeffrey S. Professor hangst@phys.au.dk +41754114589 1522, 230
Hannestad, Steen Professor steen@phys.au.dk +4587155601 +4523382414 1520, 521
Hertel, Niels Accelerator physicist hertel@phys.au.dk +4523382339 1525, 332
Hoffmann, Søren Vrønning Senior Researcher vronning@phys.au.dk +4523382344 1525, 324
Hofmann, Philip Professor philip@phys.au.dk +4587155612 +4523382343 1520, 323
Hornekær, Liv Professor liv@phys.au.dk +4561663133 +4561663133 1520, 325
Imparato, Alberto Associate professor imparato@phys.au.dk +4587155608 1520, 627
Jespersen, Sune Professor sune@cfin.au.dk +4578463334 +4560896642 1A, 01A-1-16
Jones, Nykola Beam line scientist nykj@phys.au.dk +4523382355 +4523382355 1525, 322
Julsgaard, Brian Associate professor brianj@phys.au.dk +4587155654 1522, 430
Kjeldsen, Hans Professor hans@phys.au.dk +4587155687 +4523382160 1520, 527
Knudsen, Helge Professor Emeritus hk@phys.au.dk +4587156783 +4523382411 1525, 220
Li, Zheshen Beam line scientist zsli@phys.au.dk +4523382346 1525, 326
Linderoth, Trolle René Director, Associate professor trolle@inano.au.dk +4523382363
Madsen, Lars Bojer Professor bojer@phys.au.dk +4587155636 +4523382392 1520, 621
Merrison, Jonathan P. Senior Researcher merrison@phys.au.dk +4587156617 +4523959887 1525, 222
Miwa, Jill Associate professor miwa@phys.au.dk +4587155581 1520, 328
Mudrich, Marcel Associate professor mudrich@phys.au.dk +4587155693 1525, 522
Møller, Søren Pape Centre Director fyssp@phys.au.dk +4523382342 1525, 424
Mølmer, Klaus Professor moelmer@phys.au.dk +4587155641 +4523382321 1520, 633
Nielsen, Anne E. B. Assistant Professor annebn@phys.au.dk
Nielsen, Jørgen S. Accelerator physicist jsn@phys.au.dk +4523382340 1525, 330
Nielsen, Steen Brøndsted Professor sbn@phys.au.dk +4524900167 1525, 530
Olsen, Jesper Associate professor jesper.olsen@phys.au.dk +4523382136 +4523382136 1522, 328
Pedersen, Henrik B. Associate professor hbp@phys.au.dk +4587155653 1525, 428
Pohl, Thomas Professor pohl@phys.au.dk +4587155587 1520, 635
Riisager, Karsten Associate professor kvr@phys.au.dk +4587155624 1520, 535
Sherson, Jacob Professor with Special Responsibilities sherson@phys.au.dk +4528775765 +4528775765 1522, 312
Aguirre, Victor Silva Associate professor victor@phys.au.dk +4587156352 1520, 528
Stritzinger, Maximilian Associate professor max@phys.au.dk +4587156619 1520, 529
Sørensen, Allan Hvidkjær Associate professor ahs@phys.au.dk +4587155638 1520, 631
Uggerhøj, Ulrik Ingerslev Head of Department ulrik@phys.au.dk +4523382373 1525, 320
Wall, Simon Elliot Associate professor simon.wall@phys.au.dk 1522, 318
Worm, Torben System Developer tw@phys.au.dk +4523382341 +4523382341 1525, 328
Zinner, Nikolaj Thomas Deputy Director & Jens Christian Skou Fellow zinner@aias.au.dk

Non permanent scientific staff

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Andersen, Mads Fredslund SONG Manager madsfa@phys.au.dk +4587155851 +4521527146 1520, 427
Balog, Richard Assistant Professor balog@phys.au.dk 1520, 333
Bastarrachea Magnani, Miguel Angel Postdoc mbastarrachea@phys.au.dk +4587155642 1520, 634
Bellinger, Earl P Postdoc bellinger@phys.au.dk +4587155635 1520, 431
Ben Ltaief, Ltaief Visiting Researcher ltaief@phys.au.dk 1525, 1526
Biswas, Deepnarayan Postdoc deepnarayan7@phys.au.dk 1520, 322
Cassidy, Andrew Research Assistant amc@phys.au.dk +4587155584 1520, 326
Castano Diaz, Carlos Mauricio Postdoc carlos.mauricio@phys.au.dk 1522, 324
Chikina, Alla Postdoc allachikina@phys.au.dk
Curcio, Davide Postdoc davide.curcio@phys.au.dk
Gajdacz, Miroslav Postdoc gajdacz@phys.au.dk
Gruber, Elisabeth Postdoc elisabeth.gruber@phys.au.dk +4587155595 1525, 532
Grünwald, Peter Postdoc peter.gruenwald@phys.au.dk 1522, 416
Handberg, Rasmus Postdoc rasmush@phys.au.dk +4587156616 1520, 429
Heck, Robert Postdoc rheck@phys.au.dk 1522, 314
Houdek, Günter Associate professor hg@phys.au.dk +4587155616 1520, 524
Justesen, Anders Bo Research Assistant justesen@phys.au.dk 1520, 434
Karamehmetoglu, Emir Postdoc emir.k@phys.au.dk +4587156353 1520, 520
Karoff, Christoffer Associate professor karoff@geo.au.dk +4521183926 1671, 118
Kiilerich, Alexander Holm Postdoc kiilerich@phys.au.dk +4587155634 1520, 626
Kristensen, Mick Postdoc mick@phys.au.dk 1525, 418
Lakhotiya, Harish Postdoc harish.lakhotiya@phys.au.dk
Lanata, Nicola Assistant Professor lanata@phys.au.dk +4550395286 1520, 319
Lemberger, Benjamin Kurt Postdoc blemberger@phys.au.dk 1520, 634
Lund, Mikkel Nørup mikkelnl@phys.au.dk +4587156616 1520, 429
Lundkvist, Mia Sloth Postdoc lundkvist@phys.au.dk
Maucher, Fabian Marcus Benjamin M J Postdoc maucher@phys.au.dk 1525, 422
Meyer, Steffen Postdoc steffen.meyer@phys.au.dk
Munch, Michael Greve Postdoc munch@phys.au.dk 1520, 537
Nielsen, Lærke Lyhne PhD Student lyhne@phys.au.dk
Pakdel, Sahar Postdoc pakdel.sahar@phys.au.dk
Pedersen, Mads Kock Research Assistant madskock@phys.au.dk
Philippsen, Bente bphilipp@au.dk
Puthumpally Joseph, Raijumon Marie Curie Fellow raijupjoseph@phys.au.dk 1520, 630
Ram, Sanjay Associate professor sanjayk.ram@inano.au.dk 1590, 146
Rørsted, Jakob Lysgaard Postdoc jakob@phys.au.dk 1520, 532
Santl-Temkiv, Tina Assistant Professor temkiv@bios.au.dk +87154339 1540, 124
Scheffler, Martha Postdoc m.scheffler@phys.au.dk 1520, 321
Schou, Mikkel Fristrup Member of Administrative Staff mikkel.fristrup.schou@phys.au.dk 1522, 330
Skyt, Peter Sandegaard
Solaro, Cyrille Giovani Postdoc solaro@phys.au.dk
Spitoni, Emanuele Postdoc spitoni@phys.au.dk +4587155609 1520, 433
Sørensen, Christina Kjær Postdoc christina.kjaer@phys.au.dk 1525, 528
Tauris, Thomas Professor, AIAS-COFUND Fellow tauris@phys.au.dk +4587153682 1630, 106
Teiwes, Ricky Postdoc teiwes@phys.au.dk 1525, 532
Thelakkadan Puthiyaveettil, R K Postdoc ragesh@phys.au.dk
Thomsen, Heine Dølrath heine@phys.au.dk +4529341910
Thrower, John Member of Administrative Staff thrower@phys.au.dk +4587155584 1520, 330
Tram, Thomas Assistant Professor thomas.tram@phys.au.dk +4526397398 1520, 522
Ulstrup, Søren Assistant Professor ulstrup@phys.au.dk 1520, 319
Vuculescu, Oana Assistant Professor oanav@mgmt.au.dk 2627, H127
Zhang, Lida Postdoc zhanglida@phys.au.dk 1520, 422
von Essen, Carolina Assistant Professor cessen@phys.au.dk +4587155635 1520, 431

Technical and administrative staff

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Ahlburg, Andreas aahlburg@phys.au.dk
Arnestad, Filip Johan Apprentice Electrician filip@phys.au.dk 1525, 431
Bak, Hanne Research Secretary hbak@phys.au.dk +4521665014 1525, 524
Børsen-Koch, Louise Administrative manager louise@phys.au.dk +4587155597 +4530541441 1520, 532
Christensen, Laurits Schulz Industrial technician lchr@phys.au.dk +4587156617 1523, 110
Damgaard, Anders Strøbech Member of Administrative Staff asd@phys.au.dk +4530760788 1523, 213
Daugaard, Frank Electrical Engineer frank.daugaard@phys.au.dk +4587155238 1525, 430
Davids, René Warthoe Research Technician rwa@phys.au.dk +4523382101 1523, 218
Godtliebsen, Ian Heide Member of Administrative Staff ian@chem.au.dk +4593508786 1513, 419
Grosen, Claus Research Technician cgr@phys.au.dk +4587155658 +4523382119 1522, 317
Grønborg, Henrik hengro@phys.au.dk
Grøne, Pernille Scientific Coordinator pernille@phys.au.dk +4521551286 1525, 318
Hansen, Bine Laboratory Technician bine@phys.au.dk +4521835694 1522, 422
Hansen, John Lundsgaard Member of Academic Staff johnlh@phys.au.dk +4523382088 1522, 326
Hansen, Niels Carl Systems Administrator ncwh@phys.au.dk +4587155401 +4560202635 1520, 619
Henderson, Brigitte Christina Academic Linguist brigitte@phys.au.dk +4587155605 +4523382389 1520, 519
Hertz, Peter Christensen Apprentice Electrician peterchertz@phys.au.dk 1525, 431
Holmene, Tobias Vallenvig Apprentice Electrician tova@phys.au.dk 1525, 431
Iversen, Jens Jacob Precision Mechanic jji@phys.au.dk +87156617 +4551940211 1523, 110
Iversen, Kåre Member of Administrative Staff kaare@phys.au.dk +4593508573 1523, 219
Jakobsen, Hanne Laboratory Technician hj@phys.au.dk +4587155259 1522, 331
Jensen, Ann Berith V. Laboratory Staff Member abj@phys.au.dk +4587155259 1522, 332
Juul, Henrik Mechanical engineer hjuul@phys.au.dk +4523382465 +4523382465 1523, 219
Kalaee, Mette Sand Laboratory Technician mesaka@phys.au.dk +4587155125 +4593522316 1522, 332
Kanstrup, Marie Member of Administrative Staff maka@phys.au.dk +4587155261 +4551463117 1522, 330
Kapstadt, John Machinist manse@phys.au.dk +4523382353 +4523382353 1520, 110
Knudsen, Ole J. ojk@phys.au.dk +4587155597 +4540594520 1520, 532
Korsbæk, Mai mkorsbaek@phys.au.dk +4593521576 +4593521576 1522, 314
Lammich, Lutz Member of Administrative Staff lutz@phys.au.dk +4587156702 +4540137273 1590, 138
Lange, Peter Research Technician lange@phys.au.dk +4587155681 1523, 110
Larsen, Erik Loft Electronics Technician ell@phys.au.dk +4587155238 1525, 427
Larsen, Mads Frydensberg Technician mfla@phys.au.dk
Lassen, Line Lindskov line@phys.au.dk +4593522312 1520, 629
Lie, Mette Alstrup Studies Coordinator lie@phys.au.dk +4587155607 +4521654361 1522, 414
Mikkelsen, Frank Korfix Research Technician frank@phys.au.dk +4587155241 +4523382378 1525, 432
Mikkelsen, Jakob jakobmik@phys.au.dk 1522, 422
Pedersen, Heidi Secretary heidi.pedersen@phys.au.dk +4587155696 +4523382319 1520, 120
Pedersen, Mads Kock Research Assistant madskock@phys.au.dk
Petersen, Anders Precision Mechanic andersp@phys.au.dk +4587155681 1523, 110
Rahbek, Emil Blæsbjerg ebr@phys.au.dk
Roos, Ulrik K. ulrik.roos@phys.au.dk +4523641474
Schou, Mikkel Fristrup Member of Administrative Staff mikkel.fristrup.schou@phys.au.dk 1522, 330
Simonsen, Dennis Apprentice Industry Technician denniss@phys.au.dk
Sinding Jensen, Rikke Research Secretary ris@phys.au.dk +4593522311 +4593522311 1522, 320
Stephansen, Emil !!Spiludvikler emilstephansen@phys.au.dk
Stougaard, Martin Member of Administrative Staff mst@phys.au.dk +4587156216 1525, 432
Stærkær, Ann-Berit Porse Studies Secretary aps@phys.au.dk +4587155896 +4520103017 1522, 314
Thomsen, Heine Dølrath heine@phys.au.dk +4529341910
Thomsen, Torben Hyltoft Research Technician hyltoft@phys.au.dk +4523382467 1523, 210
Thrower, John Member of Administrative Staff thrower@phys.au.dk +4587155584 1520, 330
Vad Andersen, John Erik Research Technician jeva@phys.au.dk +4523382471 1523, 219
Vang, Sunniva Busk !!AC Bachelor sbv@phys.au.dk
Vasegaard, Katrine Head of Secretariat katvas@phys.au.dk +4523382398 1520, 317
Vittrup, Karin Research Secretary karin.vittrup@phys.au.dk +4523382322 1520, 327
Weiss, Eric Member of Administrative Staff ew@phys.au.dk +4587155134 1520, 435

PhD students

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Ahmed, Shaeema Zaman PhD Student shaeema@phys.au.dk 1522, 212
Albrechtsen, Simon Høgh PhD Student simon.hogh@phys.au.dk 1510, 415
Andreatta, Federico PhD Student federico@phys.au.dk
Asmussen, Jakob Dall PhD Student dall@phys.au.dk 1525, 526
Barfknecht, Rafael Emilio PhD Student rafael@phys.au.dk 1525, 522
Bars, Hélène Pihan-Le helene.lebars-pihan@phys.au.dk +4587155864 1520, 432
Bisbo, Malthe Kjær PhD Student mkb@phys.au.dk 1520, 622
Blocher, Philip Daniel PhD Student pblocher@phys.au.dk +4587155687 1520, 628
Borre, Camilla PhD Student cborre@phys.au.dk 1520, 434
Bækkegaard, Thomas PhD Student t_b@phys.au.dk 1520, 520
Christensen, Esben Rohan PhD Student esbenrohan@phys.au.dk 1520, 632
Christensen, Kasper Sangild PhD Student kaspersangild@phys.au.dk
Christensen, Mikkel Berg PhD Student christensen@phys.au.dk
Clausen, Emilie Hindbo PhD Student hindbo@phys.au.dk 1522, 412
Dalgaard, Mogens PhD Student dalgaard@phys.au.dk 1522, 222
Darki, Ali Akbar PhD Student darki@phys.au.dk 1522, 412
Daugbjerg, Thomas Schrøder PhD Student thomas.daugbjerg@phys.au.dk 1522, 320
Debnath, Kamanasish PhD Student kamanasish.debnath@phys.au.dk +4587155634 1520, 626
Deneuve, Steven steven.deneuve@phys.au.dk
Gad, Andreas PhD Student ag@phys.au.dk
Granum, Peter PhD Student peter.granum@phys.au.dk
Holmbo, Simon PhD Student simonholmbo@phys.au.dk
Holt, Ann Julie Utne PhD Student annjulie.holt@phys.au.dk 1520, 324
Iversen, Ole Aae PhD Student iversen@phys.au.dk 1525-418
Jaganathan, Rijutha PhD Student rijutha@phys.au.dk 1520, 330
Jensen, Erik Asbjørn Mikkelsen PhD Student ej@phys.au.dk 1520, 537
Jensen, Jesper Hasseriis Mohr PhD Student jhasseriis@phys.au.dk
Jensen, Mads Lykke PhD Student mlj@phys.au.dk 1522, 431
Jensen, Simon Vendelbo Bylling PhD Student bylling@phys.au.dk 1520, 620
Jones, Alfred PhD Student ajones@phys.au.dk 1522, 228
Justesen, Anders Bo Research Assistant justesen@phys.au.dk 1520, 434
Kastorp, Claus Frederik Plesner PhD Student claus.kastorp@phys.au.dk
Knudstrup, Emil PhD Student emil@phys.au.dk 1520, 434
Kristensen, Henrik Høj PhD Student henrik@phys.au.dk
Laustsen, Jens Schultz PhD Student jenslaustsen@phys.au.dk 1522, 324
Lund, Henriette Elisabeth PhD Student henriette@phys.au.dk 1520, 324
Majchrzak, Paulina Ewa PhD Student majchrzak@phys.au.dk 1522, 228
Meldgaard, Søren Ager PhD Student sm@phys.au.dk 1520, 622
Mikkelsen, Rune Elgaard rune@phys.au.dk +4587155685 1525, 318
Mortensen, Henrik Lund PhD Student hlm@phys.au.dk 1520, 624
Nielsen, Camilla Lønborg PhD Student cln@phys.au.dk
Nielsen, Christian Flohr PhD Student christianfn@phys.au.dk
Nielsen, Kristian Knakkergaard PhD Student kristianknakkergaard@phys.au.dk 1525, 418
Nielsen, Lærke Lyhne PhD Student lyhne@phys.au.dk
Nyemann, Jacob Søgaard PhD Student jacob1soegaard@phys.au.dk 1522, 432
Olesen, Jonas Lynge
Pantazidis, Georgios PhD Student gpantazidis@phys.au.dk 1520, 334
Pedersen, Simon Panyella PhD Student spp@phys.au.dk 1525, 418
Poulsen, Kasper PhD Student poulsen@phys.au.dk
Quesada, John Hadder Sandoval PhD Student jsandoval@phys.au.dk
Rasmussen, Stig Elkjær PhD Fellow stig@phys.au.dk 1520, 530
Rodriguez Diaz, Luisa Fernanda PhD Student luisa.rodriguez@phys.au.dk
Rønne, Nikolaj PhD Student nronne@phys.au.dk
Silva, Wendell Simões e silva@phys.au.dk
Simonsen, Frederik Doktor Skødt PhD Student frederik_doktor@phys.au.dk
Skou, Magnus Graf PhD Student magnus.skou@phys.au.dk
Skov, Thomas Guldager PhD Student tg.skov@phys.au.dk 1522, 320
Sneftrup, Peter Sørensen PhD Student sneftrup@phys.au.dk 1522, 428
Stokholm, Amalie PhD Student stokholm@phys.au.dk 1520, 432
Sørensen, Peder Eichner Klokmose PhD Student pks05@phys.au.dk +4587155852 1520, 522
Tang, Zeyuan PhD Student zeyuan.tang@phys.au.dk
Verner Christiansen, Mads-Peter PhD Student machri@phys.au.dk 1520, 624
Vibel, Toke PhD Student vibel@phys.au.dk 1525, 418
Volckaert, Klara Caroline R PhD Student kvolckaert@phys.au.dk 1520, 321
Zhang, Cheng Visiting Researcher chengzhang@phys.au.dk