Aarhus University Seal

Staff

Permanent scientific staff

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Albrecht, Simon Associate Professor albrecht@phys.au.dk +4587155702 1520, 526
Andersen, Lars Henrik Professor lha@phys.au.dk +4523382033 1520, 517
Andersen, Mie Associate professor, AIAS-COFUND Fellow mie@aias.au.dk +4520958162
Arlt, Jan Joachim Associate Professor arlt@phys.au.dk +4587155632 +4542424716 1525, 422
Balling, Peter Professor balling@phys.au.dk +4587155849 1522, 426
Bruun, Georg Professor bruungmb@phys.au.dk +4587155645 +4530284269 1520, 637
Chen, Yong Professor yongchen@phys.au.dk +4593522665 1520, 437
Dantan, Aurelien Romain Associate Professor dantan@phys.au.dk +4587155676 1522, 424
Drewsen, Michael Professor drewsen@phys.au.dk +4523382354 1522, 418
Fedorov, Dmitri Associate Professor fedorov@phys.au.dk +4587150371 1520, 525
Fynbo, Hans Otto Uldall Professor fynbo@phys.au.dk +4587155623 +4521136008 1520, 533
Grundahl, Frank Associate Professor fgj@phys.au.dk +4521314367 1520, 523
Hammer, Bjørk Professor hammer@phys.au.dk +4587155629 1520, 625
Hangst, Jeffrey S. Professor hangst@phys.au.dk +41754114589 1525, 532
Hannestad, Steen Professor steen@phys.au.dk +4587155601 +4523382414 1520, 521
Hoffmann, Søren Vrønning Senior Researcher vronning@phys.au.dk +4523382344 1525, 324
Hofmann, Philip Professor philip@phys.au.dk +4587155612 1520, 323
Hornekær, Liv Professor liv@phys.au.dk +4561663133 +4561663133 1520, 325
Imparato, Alberto Associate Professor imparato@phys.au.dk
Ioppolo, Sergio Associate Professor s.ioppolo@phys.au.dk +4520221626 1520, 324
Jones, Nykola Beam line scientist nykj@phys.au.dk +4523382355 +4523382355 1525, 322
Julsgaard, Brian Associate Professor brianj@phys.au.dk 1522, 430
Karoff, Christoffer Associate Professor karoff@geo.au.dk +4521183926 1671, 116
Kjeldsen, Hans Professor hans@phys.au.dk +4587155687 +4523382160 1520, 527
Li, Zheshen Beam line scientist zsli@phys.au.dk +4523382346 1525, 326
Linderoth, Trolle René Associate Professor trolle@inano.au.dk +4523382363 1522, 414
Madsen, Lars Bojer Professor bojer@phys.au.dk +4523382392 1520, 621
Merrison, Jonathan P. Senior Researcher merrison@phys.au.dk +4587156617 +4523959887 1525, 222
Miwa, Jill Associate Professor miwa@phys.au.dk +4523450201 1520, 328
Mudrich, Marcel Associate Professor mudrich@phys.au.dk +4522371120 1525, 522
Nielsen, Anne E. B. Associate Professor annebn@phys.au.dk +4593522887 1520, 623
Nielsen, Jørgen S. Accelerator physicist jsn@phys.au.dk +4523382340 1525, 330
Nielsen, Steen Brøndsted Professor sbn@phys.au.dk +4524900167 1525, 530
Olsen, Jesper Associate Professor jesper.olsen@phys.au.dk +4523382136 +4523382136 1522, 328
Pedersen, Henrik B. Associate Professor hbp@phys.au.dk +4587155653 1525, 428
Riisager, Karsten Associate Professor kvr@phys.au.dk +4587155624 1520, 535
Sørensen, Allan Hvidkjær Associate Professor Emeritus/Emerita ahs@phys.au.dk 1520, 631
Stritzinger, Maximilian Associate Professor max@phys.au.dk 1520, 529
Thomsen, Heine Dølrath Accelerator physicist heine@phys.au.dk +4529341910 1525, 332
Tram, Thomas Associate Professor thomas.tram@phys.au.dk +4526397398 1520, 522
Uggerhøj, Ulrik Ingerslev Head of Department ulrik@phys.au.dk +4523382373 1520, 519
Ulstrup, Søren Associate Professor ulstrup@phys.au.dk 1520, 319
Wall, Simon Elliot Associate Professor simon.wall@phys.au.dk +4526306659 1522, 318
Worm, Torben System Developer tw@phys.au.dk +4523382341 +4523382341 1525, 328
Zinner, Nikolaj Thomas Professor zinner@phys.au.dk +4587155619 1520, 534

Honorary staff

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Jespersen, Sune Professor sune@cfin.au.dk +4578463334 1A, 01A-1-16
Mølmer, Klaus Professor moelmer@phys.au.dk +4523382321

Emeriti

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Andersen, Torkild Emeritus/Emerita VIP fystor@phys.au.dk 1525
Bonderup, Ejvind Emeritus/Emerita VIP bonderup@phys.au.dk +4587156783 1525, 524
Christensen-Dalsgaard, Jørgen Professor Emeritus//Emerita jcd@phys.au.dk +4523382374 1520, 531
Field, David Professor Emeritus dfield@phys.au.dk +4551445536 1525-524
Fogedby, Hans Emeritus/Emerita VIP fogedby@phys.au.dk
Folkmann, Finn Emeritus/Emerita VIP fifo@phys.au.dk 1525, 524
Frandsen, Søren Emeritus/Emerita VIP srf@phys.au.dk
Heinemeier, Jan Emeritus/Emerita VIP jh@phys.au.dk +4522382318 1525, 524
Horsdal, Erik Emeritus/Emerita VIP horsdal@phys.au.dk
Jensen, Aksel Stenholm Emeritus/Emerita VIP asj@phys.au.dk 1525, 524
Knudsen, Helge Emeritus/Emerita VIP hk@phys.au.dk +4587156783 1525
Nissen, Poul Erik Emeritus/Emerita VIP pen@phys.au.dk 1520, 428
Larsen, Arne Nylandsted Emeritus/Emerita VIP anl@phys.au.dk +4523382348

Technical and administrative staff

Name Job title Email Phone Mobile Building
Andersen, John Erik Vad Research Technician jeva@phys.au.dk +4523382471 1525, 318
Bjørn, Emil Ødum Buildings Supervision emil_bjoern@phys.au.dk
Carlsson, Emil Rosengaard Apprentice Electrician erc@phys.au.dk 1525, 431
Chatterley, Adam Simon Administrator/Journalist aschatterley@phys.au.dk 1525, 424
Damgaard, Anders Strøbech Member of Administrative Staff asd@phys.au.dk +4530760788 1523, 213
Davids, René Warthoe Research Technician rwa@phys.au.dk +4523382101 1523, 218
Godtliebsen, Ian Heide Academic Technical Staff ian@chem.au.dk +4593508786 1513, 419
Greve, Mikkel Fristrup Member of Administrative Staff mikkel.fristrup.schou@phys.au.dk 1522, 330
Grosen, Claus Research Technician cgr@phys.au.dk +4587155658 +4523382119 1522, 317
Hansen, Bine Laboratory Technician bine@phys.au.dk +4521835694 1522, 422
Hansen, John Lundsgaard Administrator/Journalist johnlh@phys.au.dk +4523382088
Hansen, Niels Carl Wormsdorf Systems Administrator ncwh@phys.au.dk +4560202635 1520, 619
Henderson, Brigitte Christina Academic Linguist brigitte@phys.au.dk +4523382389 1520, 524
Iversen, Jens Jacob Precision Mechanic jji@phys.au.dk +87156617 +4551940211 1523, 110
Jakobsen, Hanne Laboratory Technician hj@phys.au.dk +4561698879 1522, 331
Jensen, Ann Berith Valbøll Laboratory Staff Member abj@phys.au.dk 1522, 332
Juul, Henrik Mechanical engineer hjuul@phys.au.dk +4523382465 +4523382465 1525, 320
Kalaee, Mette Sand Laboratory Technician mesaka@phys.au.dk +4593522316 +4593522316 1522, 332
Kanstrup, Marie Member of Administrative Staff maka@phys.au.dk +4587155261 +4551463117 1522, 330
Knudsen, Ole J. Administrator/Journalist ojk@phys.au.dk +4540594520 1520, 428
Korsbæk, Mai Center Manager mkorsbaek@phys.au.dk +4593521576 +4593521576 1520, 629
Lammich, Lutz Member of Administrative Staff lutz@phys.au.dk +4540137273 1525, 424
Larsen, Erik Loft Electronics Technician ell@phys.au.dk 1525, 427
Lie, Mette Alstrup Studies Coordinator lie@phys.au.dk +4521654361 1520, 532
Maibom, Maria Juhler Head of Secretariat mjm@phys.au.dk +4593521245 +4593521245 1520, 520
Mathiassen, Anna Katrine Administrator annakatrine@phys.au.dk +4593521400 1520, 629
Mikkelsen, Frank Korfix Research Technician frank@phys.au.dk +4523382378 1525, 432
Pedersen, Heidi Secretary heidi.pedersen@phys.au.dk +4587155696 +4523382319 1522, 312
Petersen, Anders Precision Mechanic andersp@phys.au.dk 1523, 110
Ploug Frydenberg, Rikke Project Coordinator rikke.frydenberg@phys.au.dk +4593522909 1520, 630
Priest, Julian Administrator/Journalist jucp@phys.au.dk
Rørsted, Jakob Lysgaard Centre Manager jakob@phys.au.dk +4520843062 1520, 528
Jensen, Rikke Sinding Research Secretary ris@phys.au.dk +4593522311 +4593522311 1522, 320
Stærkær, Ann-Berit Porse Studies Secretary aps@phys.au.dk +4520103017 +4520103017 1522, 314
Stougaard, Martin Member of Administrative Staff mst@phys.au.dk +4587156216 1525, 432
Thomsen, Heine Dølrath Accelerator physicist heine@phys.au.dk +4529341910 1525, 332
Thomsen, Torben Hyltoft Research Technician hyltoft@phys.au.dk +4523382467 1523, 210
Thrower, John Member of Administrative Staff thrower@phys.au.dk +4587155581 1520, 330
Vittrup, Karin Centre Administrator karin.vittrup@phys.au.dk +4523382322 1520, 327

PhD students

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Aagaard, Martin PhD Student aagaard@phys.au.dk 1522, 432
Albrechtsen, Simon Høgh PhD Student simon.hogh@phys.au.dk 1510, 415
Andersen, Rasmus Malthe Fiil PhD Student rmfa@phys.au.dk
Bæk, Peter Lysdahl PhD Student peter_baek@phys.au.dk
Balling, Søren Skovgaard PhD Student soerenballing@phys.au.dk 1525, 420
Baron, Maximilian PhD Student baron@phys.au.dk x
Christensen, Anton Alnor PhD Student alnor@phys.au.dk 1520, 634
Christiansen, Victor Rueskov PhD Student victorrc@phys.au.dk
Hansen, Emil PhD Student emilh@phys.au.dk
Hansen, Thomas PhD Student thansen@phys.au.dk
Holleufer, Steffen Friis PhD Student sfholleufer@inano.au.dk 1520, 337
Holm, Emil Brinch PhD Student ebholm@phys.au.dk
Hopkinson, Alfred Thomas PhD Student a.hopkinson@phys.au.dk
Iversen, Michael PhD Student mi@phys.au.dk 1522, 218
Jessen, Simon Peter Slot PhD Student jessen@phys.au.dk
Jiang, Zhihao PhD Student zhihao_jiang@phys.au.dk 1520, 322
Kempen, Luuk PhD Student luuk@phys.au.dk 1520, 337
Kolasseri, Ihsan Ahmed PhD Student ihsanahmed@phys.au.dk
Kristensen, Henrik Høj Research Fellow henrik@phys.au.dk
Lange, Christian Saugbjerg PhD Student christianlange@phys.au.dk
Larsen, Jens Reersted PhD Student jensrl@phys.au.dk 1520, 434
Larsen, Peter Græns PhD Student pelar@phys.au.dk 1522, 218
Lenler-Eriksen, Emil PhD Student lenler@phys.au.dk
Lindkvist, Thomas Toft PhD Student ttl@phys.au.dk
Lund, Mads Middelhede PhD Student mml@phys.au.dk
Majland, Marco PhD Student majland@phys.au.dk 1520, 634
Marcussen, Marcus PhD Student marcus@phys.au.dk
Marqversen, Frederik Kofoed PhD Student marqversen@phys.au.dk 1520, 634
Mikkelsen, Niels Munch PhD Student nielsmikkelsen@phys.au.dk 1520, 334
Mitra, Trishala Research Fellow trish@phys.au.dk 1522, 416
Morgen, Andreas Madsen PhD Student anmo@phys.au.dk 1525, 420
Nielsen, Jeppe Schultz PhD Student jsnielsen@phys.au.dk 1520, 537
Nielsen, Marius Juul PhD Student mjn@phys.au.dk
Nygaard, Andreas PhD Student andreas@phys.au.dk
Nyhegn, Jens Havgaard PhD Student jensnyhegn@phys.au.dk
Petersen, Christian Engelbrecht Student Teacher engelbrecht@math.au.dk
Robl, Josefine Bjørndal PhD Student robl@phys.au.dk 1520, 634
Rønne, Nikolaj PhD Student nronne@phys.au.dk
Slavensky, Andreas Hedegaard PhD Student aslavensky@phys.au.dk
Slumstrup, Laura PhD Student slumstrup@phys.au.dk
Sørensen, Camilla Theresia Grøn PhD Student camth@phys.au.dk
Stokholm, Laurits Nikolaj PhD Student lstokholm@phys.au.dk +4553357755 1525, 418
Strøe, Morten Teglgaard PhD Student stroe@phys.au.dk 1525, 420
Thalund, René Munk PhD Student rmt@phys.au.dk 1522, 412
Tribler, Frederik Skifter Langsig Postdoc. tribler@phys.au.dk 1522, 412
Vaishnav, Anant PhD Student anant@phys.au.dk 1520, 334
Warming, Jacob Christian PhD Student jcwarming@phys.au.dk 1522, 432
Wilson, Ann Mary PhD Student amw@phys.au.dk
Zebergs, Ilja PhD Student ilja.zebergs@phys.au.dk