Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Committees

The Department of Physics and Astronomy has a number of local committees. You can read more about the committees here and find who to contact.

Work environment committee

Chair: Claus Grosen

Secretary: Mai Korsbæk

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Grosen, Claus Research Technician cgr@phys.au.dk +4587155658 1522, 317
Hertel, Niels Accelerator physicist hertel@phys.au.dk +4523382339 1525, 332
Kalaee, Mette Sand Laboratory Technician mesaka@phys.au.dk +4587155125 1522, 332
Nielsen, Steen Brøndsted Professor sbn@phys.au.dk +4524900167 1525, 530
Uggerhøj, Ulrik Ingerslev Head of Department ulrik@phys.au.dk +4523382373 1525, 320
Vasegaard, Katrine Head of Secretariat katvas@phys.au.dk +4523382398 1520, 317

Industrial and outreach committee

Chair: Peter Balling

Secretary: Mette Alstrup Lie

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Arlt, Jan Associate professor arlt@phys.au.dk +4587155632 1522, 318
Balling, Peter Professor with Special Responsibilities balling@phys.au.dk +4587155849 1522, 426
Grøne, Pernille Scientific Coordinator pernille@phys.au.dk +4521551286 1525, 318
Kjeldsen, Hans Professor hans@phys.au.dk +4587155687 1520, 527
Knudsen, Ole J. ojk@phys.au.dk +4587155597 1520, 532
Møller, Søren Pape Centre Director fyssp@phys.au.dk +4523382342 1525, 424
Mølmer, Klaus Professor moelmer@phys.au.dk +4587155641 1520, 633
Nielsen, Steen Brøndsted Professor sbn@phys.au.dk +4524900167 1525, 530

Research committee

Chair: Steen Hannestad

Secretary: Pernille Grøne

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Andersen, Lars Henrik Professor lha@phys.au.dk +4587155594 1521, 216
Balling, Peter Professor with Special Responsibilities balling@phys.au.dk +4587155849 1522, 426
Drewsen, Michael Professor drewsen@phys.au.dk +4523382354 1522, 418
Fynbo, Hans Otto Uldall Professor fynbo@phys.au.dk +4587155623 1520, 533
Hammer, Bjørk Professor hammer@phys.au.dk +4587155629 1520, 625
Hannestad, Steen Professor steen@phys.au.dk +4587155601 1520, 521
Hofmann, Philip Professor philip@phys.au.dk +4587155612 1520, 323
Hornekær, Liv Professor liv@phys.au.dk +4561663133 1520, 325
Kjeldsen, Hans Professor hans@phys.au.dk +4587155687 1520, 527
Madsen, Lars Bojer Professor bojer@phys.au.dk +4587155636 1520, 621
Mølmer, Klaus Professor moelmer@phys.au.dk +4587155641 1520, 633
Nielsen, Steen Brøndsted Professor sbn@phys.au.dk +4524900167 1525, 530
Pohl, Thomas Professor pohl@phys.au.dk +4587155587 1525, 420
Riisager, Karsten Associate professor kvr@phys.au.dk +4587155624 1520, 535
Uggerhøj, Ulrik Ingerslev Head of Department ulrik@phys.au.dk +4523382373 1525, 320

Department forum

Chair: Ulrik Ingerslev Uggerhøj

Vice-chair: Peter Balling

Secretary: Katrine Vasegaard

VIP

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Balling, Peter Professor with Special Responsibilities balling@phys.au.dk +4587155849 1522, 426
Grundahl, Frank Associate professor fgj@phys.au.dk +4587155603 1520, 523
Uggerhøj, Ulrik Ingerslev Head of Department ulrik@phys.au.dk +4523382373 1525, 320
Zinner, Nikolaj Thomas Deputy Director & Jens Christian Skou Fellow zinner@aias.au.dk

Scientific coordinator

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Grøne, Pernille Scientific Coordinator pernille@phys.au.dk +4521551286 1525, 318

Postdoc

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Scheffler, Martha Postdoc m.scheffler@phys.au.dk 1520, 321

PhD

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Christensen, Esben Rohan PhD Student esbenrohan@phys.au.dk 1520, 632

Students

Simon Panyella Pedersen- 201403765@post.au.dk

Depatment Forum, Observers

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Madsen, Lars Bojer Professor bojer@phys.au.dk +4587155636 1520, 621
Vasegaard, Katrine Head of Secretariat katvas@phys.au.dk +4523382398 1520, 317

IT committee

Chair: Dmitri Vladimir Fedorov

Secretary: Brigitte Henderson

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Fedorov, Dmitri Vladimir Associate professor fedorov@phys.au.dk +4587155618 1520, 525
Hammer, Bjørk Professor hammer@phys.au.dk +4587155629 1520, 625
Handberg, Rasmus Postdoc rasmush@phys.au.dk +4587156616 1520, 429
Hansen, Niels Carl Systems Administrator ncwh@phys.au.dk +4587155401 1520, 620
Vasegaard, Katrine Head of Secretariat katvas@phys.au.dk +4523382398 1520, 317
Worm, Torben System Developer tw@phys.au.dk +4523382341 1525, 328

Equality committee

Chair: Klaus Mølmer

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Hornekær, Liv Professor liv@phys.au.dk +4561663133 1520, 325
Kjeldsen, Hans Professor hans@phys.au.dk +4587155687 1520, 527
Mølmer, Klaus Professor moelmer@phys.au.dk +4587155641 1520, 633
Stokholm, Amalie PhD Student stokholm@phys.au.dk 1520, 432
Vasegaard, Katrine Head of Secretariat katvas@phys.au.dk +4523382398 1520, 317
von Essen, Carolina Assistant Professor cessen@phys.au.dk +4587155635 1520, 431

Students

Klara Karlsmose:  au521997@uni.au.dk

Anne Kirstine Dalgaard Knudsen: 201608650@post.au.dk

PhD committee

Chair: Karsten Riisager

Secretary: Ann-Berit Porse Stærkær

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Arlt, Jan Associate professor arlt@phys.au.dk +4587155632 1522, 318
Blocher, Philip Daniel PhD Student pblocher@phys.au.dk +4587155687 1520, 628
Hannestad, Steen Professor steen@phys.au.dk +4587155601 1520, 521
Imparato, Alberto Associate professor imparato@phys.au.dk +4587155608 1520, 627
Julsgaard, Brian Associate professor brianj@phys.au.dk +4587155654 1522, 430
Kastorp, Claus Frederik Plesner PhD Student claus.kastorp@phys.au.dk
Riisager, Karsten Associate professor kvr@phys.au.dk +4587155624 1520, 535

Liaison committee, LSU

A-side members

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Fynbo, Hans Otto Uldall Professor fynbo@phys.au.dk +4587155623 1520, 533
Julsgaard, Brian Associate professor brianj@phys.au.dk +4587155654 1522, 430
Uggerhøj, Ulrik Ingerslev Head of Department ulrik@phys.au.dk +4523382373 1525, 320

A-side substitutes

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Madsen, Lars Bojer Professor bojer@phys.au.dk +4587155636 1520, 621

B-side members

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Juul, Henrik Mechanical engineer hjuul@phys.au.dk +4523382465 1523, 219
Kapstadt, John Machinist manse@phys.au.dk +4523382353 1520, 110
Stærkær, Ann-Berit Porse Studies Secretary aps@phys.au.dk +4587155896 1520, 629
Sørensen, Allan Hvidkjær Associate professor ahs@phys.au.dk +4587155638 1520, 631

B-side substitutes

Name Job title Email Phone Building

TAP Executive committee

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Damgaard, Anders Strøbech Member of Administrative Staff asd@phys.au.dk +4530760788 1523, 213
Møller, Søren Pape Centre Director fyssp@phys.au.dk +4523382342 1525, 424
Olsen, Jesper Associate professor jesper.olsen@phys.au.dk +4523382136 1522, 328
Uggerhøj, Ulrik Ingerslev Head of Department ulrik@phys.au.dk +4523382373 1525, 320
Vasegaard, Katrine Head of Secretariat katvas@phys.au.dk +4523382398 1520, 317

Educations committee

Chair: Hans Fynbo

Secretary: Katrine Hvid Kaisen


Name Job title Email Phone Building
Fynbo, Hans Otto Uldall Professor fynbo@phys.au.dk +4587155623 1520, 533
Hammer, Bjørk Professor hammer@phys.au.dk +4587155629 1520, 625
Kjeldsen, Hans Professor hans@phys.au.dk +4587155687 1520, 527
Uggerhøj, Ulrik Ingerslev Head of Department ulrik@phys.au.dk +4523382373 1525, 320

Students

Johansen, Sheila Lærkegaard - studievejleder.fysik@au.dk

Steenberg, Erik - 201804655@post.au.dk

Madsen, Claus Normann - 201505292@post.au.dk

Gadeberg, Julie Thiim - au546909@uni.au.dk

Jakobsen, Morten Søtang- 201708709@post.au.dk