Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Committees

The Department of Physics and Astronomy has a number of local committees. You can read more about the committees here and find who to contact.

Work environment committee

Chair: Claus Grosen

Secretary: Rikke Sinding Jensen

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Grosen, Claus Research Technician cgr@phys.au.dk +4587155658 1522, 317
Hertel, Niels hertel@phys.au.dk +4523382339
Kalaee, Mette Sand Laboratory Technician mesaka@phys.au.dk +4587155125 1522, 332
Nielsen, Steen Brøndsted Professor sbn@phys.au.dk +4524900167 1525, 530
Jensen, Rikke Sinding Research Secretary ris@phys.au.dk +4593522311 1522, 320
Uggerhøj, Ulrik Ingerslev Head of Department ulrik@phys.au.dk +4523382373 1525, 320
Vasegaard, Katrine Head of Secretariat katvas@phys.au.dk +4523382398 1520, 317

Sustainability Committee

Chair: Frank Grundahl

Secretary: Karin Vittrup

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Grundahl, Frank Associate Professor fgj@phys.au.dk +4587155603 1520, 523
Iversen, Jens Jacob Precision Mechanic jji@phys.au.dk +87156617 1523, 110
Vittrup, Karin Administrator karin.vittrup@phys.au.dk +4523382322 1520, 327

Industrial and outreach committee

Chair: Peter Balling

Secretary: Mette Alstrup Lie

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Balling, Peter Professor balling@phys.au.dk +4587155849 1522, 426
Kjeldsen, Hans Professor hans@phys.au.dk +4587155687 1520, 527
Miwa, Jill Associate Professor miwa@phys.au.dk +4587155581 1520, 328
Møller, Søren Pape Centre Director fyssp@phys.au.dk +4523382342 1525, 424
Nielsen, Steen Brøndsted Professor sbn@phys.au.dk +4524900167 1525, 530
Tram, Thomas Associate Professor thomas.tram@phys.au.dk +4526397398 1520, 522
Ulstrup, Søren Associate Professor ulstrup@phys.au.dk

Research committee

Chair: Steen Hannestad

Secretary: Katrine Vasegaard

Department forum

VIP

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Andersen, Mie Associate professor, AIAS-COFUND Fellow mie@phys.au.dk
Balling, Peter Professor balling@phys.au.dk +4587155849 1522, 426
Uggerhøj, Ulrik Ingerslev Head of Department ulrik@phys.au.dk +4523382373 1525, 320
Zinner, Nikolaj Thomas Professor zinner@phys.au.dk +4587155619 1520, 534

Postdoc

Name Job title Email Phone Building

PhD

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Wenzel, Gabi Postdoc gabi.wenzel@phys.au.dk 1520, 330

Students

Depatment Forum, Observers

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Madsen, Lars Bojer Professor bojer@phys.au.dk +4523382392 1520, 621
Vasegaard, Katrine Head of Secretariat katvas@phys.au.dk +4523382398 1520, 317

IT committee

Chair: Dmitri Vladimir Fedorov

Secretary: Brigitte Henderson

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Fedorov, Dmitri Associate Professor fedorov@phys.au.dk 1520, 525
Hammer, Bjørk Professor hammer@phys.au.dk +4587155629 1520, 625
Handberg, Rasmus Data and Systems Manager rasmush@phys.au.dk
Hansen, Niels Carl Systems Administrator ncwh@phys.au.dk +4560202635 1520, 619
Vasegaard, Katrine Head of Secretariat katvas@phys.au.dk +4523382398 1520, 317
Worm, Torben System Developer tw@phys.au.dk +4523382341 1525, 328

Equality committee

Chair: Steen Brøndsted Nielsen

Secretary: Mai Korsbæk

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Albrecht, Simon Associate Professor albrecht@phys.au.dk +4587155702 1520, 526
Hornekær, Liv Professor liv@phys.au.dk +4561663133 1520, 325
Korsbæk, Mai Center Manager mkorsbaek@phys.au.dk +4593521576 1520, 629
Martinez Turtos, Rosana Assistant Professor ro.turtos@phys.au.dk 1522
Nielsen, Steen Brøndsted Professor sbn@phys.au.dk +4524900167 1525, 530
Rasmussen, Anne Pilgaard PhD Student apr@phys.au.dk
Rasmussen, Stig Elkjær !!Akademisk teknisk medarbejder stig@chem.au.dk 1513, 433
Vasegaard, Katrine Head of Secretariat katvas@phys.au.dk +4523382398 1520, 317

Students

Anne Kirstine Dalgaard Knudsen: 201608650@post.au.dk

Christiane Rahbek: 201804946@post.au.dk

PhD committee

Chair: Karsten Riisager

Secretary: Ann-Berit Porse Stærkær

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Andersen, Anton Lauenborg PhD Student anton.andersen@phys.au.dk 1520, 626
Arlt, Jan Joachim Associate Professor arlt@phys.au.dk +4587155632 1525, 422
Hannestad, Steen Professor steen@phys.au.dk +4587155601 1520, 521
Imparato, Alberto Associate Professor imparato@phys.au.dk +4587155608 1520, 627
Julsgaard, Brian Associate Professor brianj@phys.au.dk +4587155654 1522, 430
Riisager, Karsten Associate Professor kvr@phys.au.dk +4587155624 1520, 535
Slumstrup, Laura PhD Student slumstrup@phys.au.dk

Recruitment committee

Chair: Hans Otto Uldall Fynbo

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Albrecht, Simon Associate Professor albrecht@phys.au.dk +4587155702 1520, 526
Fynbo, Hans Otto Uldall Professor fynbo@phys.au.dk +4587155623 1520, 533
Kjeldsen, Hans Professor hans@phys.au.dk +4587155687 1520, 527
Miwa, Jill Associate Professor miwa@phys.au.dk +4587155581 1520, 328

Alumne

Lotte Holmegaard          Development Engineer          LOH@kamstrup.com           Kamstrup

Students

Christiane Rahbek          Studerende           201804946@post.au.dk

Liaison committee, LSU

A-side members

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Fynbo, Hans Otto Uldall Professor fynbo@phys.au.dk +4587155623 1520, 533
Julsgaard, Brian Associate Professor brianj@phys.au.dk +4587155654 1522, 430
Uggerhøj, Ulrik Ingerslev Head of Department ulrik@phys.au.dk +4523382373 1525, 320

A-side substitutes

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Madsen, Lars Bojer Professor bojer@phys.au.dk +4523382392 1520, 621

B-side members

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Juul, Henrik Mechanical engineer hjuul@phys.au.dk +4523382465 1523, 219
Kapstadt, John Machinist manse@phys.au.dk +4523382353 1520, 110
Stærkær, Ann-Berit Porse Studies Secretary aps@phys.au.dk +4587155896 1522, 314
Sørensen, Allan Hvidkjær Associate Professor ahs@phys.au.dk +4587155638 1520, 631

B-side substitutes

Name Job title Email Phone Building

TAP Executive committee

Name Job title Email Phone Building
Damgaard, Anders Strøbech Member of Administrative Staff asd@phys.au.dk +4530760788 1523, 213
Møller, Søren Pape Centre Director fyssp@phys.au.dk +4523382342 1525, 424
Olsen, Jesper Associate Professor jesper.olsen@phys.au.dk +4523382136 1522, 328
Uggerhøj, Ulrik Ingerslev Head of Department ulrik@phys.au.dk +4523382373 1525, 320
Vasegaard, Katrine Head of Secretariat katvas@phys.au.dk +4523382398 1520, 317

Educations committee

Chair: Hans Fynbo

Secretary: Katrine Hvid Kaisen


Name Job title Email Phone Building
Fynbo, Hans Otto Uldall Professor fynbo@phys.au.dk +4587155623 1520, 533
Hammer, Bjørk Professor hammer@phys.au.dk +4587155629 1520, 625
Kjeldsen, Hans Professor hans@phys.au.dk +4587155687 1520, 527
Uggerhøj, Ulrik Ingerslev Head of Department ulrik@phys.au.dk +4523382373 1525, 320

Students

Silke Sofia Dainese - studievejleder.fysik@au.dk

Morten Søtang Jacobsen - 201708709@post.au.dk

Erik Holm Steenberg - 201804655@post.au.dk

Jeppe Thøis Madsen - 201904744@post.au.dk

Amalie Lykkeager Andersen – 202004367@post.au.dk