Aarhus University Seal / Aarhus Universitets segl

Committees

The Department of Physics and Astronomy has a number of local committees. You can read more about the committees here and find who to contact.

Work environment committee

Chair: Claus Grosen

Secretary: Rikke Sinding Jensen

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Grosen, ClausResearch Techniciancgr@phys.au.dk +4587155658 1522, 317
Hertel, Nielshertel@phys.au.dk +4523382339
Kalaee, Mette SandLaboratory Technicianmesaka@phys.au.dk +4587155125 1522, 332
Nielsen, Steen BrøndstedProfessorsbn@phys.au.dk +4524900167 1525, 530
Sinding, RikkeResearch Secretaryris@phys.au.dk +4593522311 1522, 320
Uggerhøj, Ulrik IngerslevHead of Departmentulrik@phys.au.dk +4523382373 1525, 320
Vasegaard, KatrineHead of Secretariatkatvas@phys.au.dk +4523382398 1520, 317

Sustainability Committee

Chair: Frank Grundahl

Secretary: Karin Vittrup

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Grundahl, FrankAssociate Professorfgj@phys.au.dk +4587155603 1520, 523
Iversen, Jens JacobPrecision Mechanicjji@phys.au.dk +87156617 1523, 110
Vittrup, KarinAdministratorkarin.vittrup@phys.au.dk +4523382322 1520, 327

Industrial and outreach committee

Chair: Peter Balling

Secretary: Mette Alstrup Lie

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Arlt, Jan JoachimAssociate Professorarlt@phys.au.dk +4587155632 1525, 422
Balling, PeterProfessorballing@phys.au.dk +4587155849 1522, 426
Kjeldsen, HansProfessorhans@phys.au.dk +4587155687 1520, 527
Møller, Søren PapeCentre Directorfyssp@phys.au.dk +4523382342 1525, 424
Mølmer, KlausProfessormoelmer@phys.au.dk +4587155641 1520, 633
Nielsen, Steen BrøndstedProfessorsbn@phys.au.dk +4524900167 1525, 530

Research committee

Chair: Steen Hannestad

Secretary: Katrine Vasegaard

Department forum

VIP

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Andersen, MieAssociate professor, AIAS-COFUND Fellowmie@phys.au.dk
Balling, PeterProfessorballing@phys.au.dk +4587155849 1522, 426
Uggerhøj, Ulrik IngerslevHead of Departmentulrik@phys.au.dk +4523382373 1525, 320
Zinner, Nikolaj ThomasProfessorzinner@aias.au.dk +4587155619 1520, 534

Postdoc

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding

PhD

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Christensen, Esben RohanPhD Studentesbenrohan@phys.au.dk1520, 632

Students

Depatment Forum, Observers

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Madsen, Lars BojerProfessorbojer@phys.au.dk +4587155636 1520, 621
Vasegaard, KatrineHead of Secretariatkatvas@phys.au.dk +4523382398 1520, 317

IT committee

Chair: Dmitri Vladimir Fedorov

Secretary: Brigitte Henderson

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Fedorov, DmitriAssociate Professorfedorov@phys.au.dk +4587155618 1520, 525
Hammer, BjørkProfessorhammer@phys.au.dk +4587155629 1520, 625
Handberg, RasmusData and Systems Managerrasmush@phys.au.dk
Hansen, Niels CarlSystems Administratorncwh@phys.au.dk +4587155401 1520, 619
Vasegaard, KatrineHead of Secretariatkatvas@phys.au.dk +4523382398 1520, 317
Worm, TorbenSystem Developertw@phys.au.dk +4523382341 1525, 328

Equality committee

Chair: Steen Brøndsted Nielsen

Secretary: Mai Korsbæk

Students

Anne Kirstine Dalgaard Knudsen: 201608650@post.au.dk

Christiane Rahbek: 201804946@post.au.dk

PhD committee

Chair: Karsten Riisager

Secretary: Ann-Berit Porse Stærkær

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Arlt, Jan JoachimAssociate Professorarlt@phys.au.dk +4587155632 1525, 422
Hannestad, SteenProfessorsteen@phys.au.dk +4587155601 1520, 521
Imparato, AlbertoAssociate Professorimparato@phys.au.dk +4587155608 1520, 627
Julsgaard, BrianAssociate Professorbrianj@phys.au.dk +4587155654 1522, 430
Kastorp, Claus Frederik PlesnerPhD Studentclaus.kastorp@phys.au.dk
Riisager, KarstenAssociate Professorkvr@phys.au.dk +4587155624 1520, 535

Recruitment committee

Chair: Hans Otto Uldall Fynbo

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Albrecht, SimonAssociate Professoralbrecht@phys.au.dk +4587155702 1520, 526
Fynbo, Hans Otto UldallProfessorfynbo@phys.au.dk +4587155623 1520, 533
Kjeldsen, HansProfessorhans@phys.au.dk +4587155687 1520, 527
Miwa, JillAssociate Professormiwa@phys.au.dk +4587155581 1520, 328

Alumne

Lotte Holmegaard          Development Engineer          LOH@kamstrup.com           Kamstrup

Students

Christiane Rahbek          Studerende           201804946@post.au.dk

Liaison committee, LSU

A-side members

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Fynbo, Hans Otto UldallProfessorfynbo@phys.au.dk +4587155623 1520, 533
Julsgaard, BrianAssociate Professorbrianj@phys.au.dk +4587155654 1522, 430
Uggerhøj, Ulrik IngerslevHead of Departmentulrik@phys.au.dk +4523382373 1525, 320

A-side substitutes

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Madsen, Lars BojerProfessorbojer@phys.au.dk +4587155636 1520, 621

B-side members

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Juul, HenrikMechanical engineerhjuul@phys.au.dk +4523382465 1523, 219
Kapstadt, JohnMachinistmanse@phys.au.dk +4523382353 1520, 110
Stærkær, Ann-Berit PorseStudies Secretaryaps@phys.au.dk +4587155896 1522, 314
Sørensen, Allan HvidkjærAssociate Professorahs@phys.au.dk +4587155638 1520, 631

B-side substitutes

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding

TAP Executive committee

NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Damgaard, Anders StrøbechMember of Administrative Staffasd@phys.au.dk +4530760788 1523, 213
Møller, Søren PapeCentre Directorfyssp@phys.au.dk +4523382342 1525, 424
Olsen, JesperAssociate Professorjesper.olsen@phys.au.dk +4523382136 1522, 328
Uggerhøj, Ulrik IngerslevHead of Departmentulrik@phys.au.dk +4523382373 1525, 320
Vasegaard, KatrineHead of Secretariatkatvas@phys.au.dk +4523382398 1520, 317

Educations committee

Chair: Hans Fynbo

Secretary: Katrine Hvid Kaisen


NameJob titleEmailPhoneBuilding
Fynbo, Hans Otto UldallProfessorfynbo@phys.au.dk +4587155623 1520, 533
Hammer, BjørkProfessorhammer@phys.au.dk +4587155629 1520, 625
Kjeldsen, HansProfessorhans@phys.au.dk +4587155687 1520, 527
Uggerhøj, Ulrik IngerslevHead of Departmentulrik@phys.au.dk +4523382373 1525, 320

Students

Silke Sofia Dainese - studievejleder.fysik@au.dk

Morten Søtang Jacobsen - 201708709@post.au.dk

Erik Holm Steenberg - 201804655@post.au.dk

Jeppe Thøis Madsen - 201904744@post.au.dk

Amalie Lykkeager Andersen – 202004367@post.au.dk